The School can proudly boast of more than 80% placement in previous batches. Employment is strictly subjected to the candidate’s performance in the selection process. Apart from Mathrubhumi Print, TV and Digital, other mainstream media organizations who have shown interest in associating with our placement drive and absorbing our students are the following.

Our Focus

The school is committed to train students in the latest media technology and software. The major areas are

  • Pre-press news flow using Atex (Content Management) and InDesign (Pagination)
  • Video Camera Operations
  • Video Editing
  • Video Production
  • Visual Story Making
  • Still Photography and Photojournalism
  • Mobile Journalism
  • News Production
  • News Anchoring and Teleprompter training
  • Newspaper production
  • Television news production
  • Documentary Production
  • Dalet Software training
  • Short Filmmaking
  • Basic FM Operations